Skip to main content
Off campus? Here's how to access library databases
- Know your Twolves username/password
- From the library homepage, select All Library Databases
- Select the database you want to search
- You will be prompted to enter your username/password
Questions? Call the Library's Reference Desk at 614-6786 for assistance
National Geographic Index
National Geographic Index 1888-1988
Call Number: REF G1.N27 1989
This index covers 100 years and over 7,000 articles from National Geographic Magazine. Suggested subjects include "Germany," "Holocaust," "Jews," " War Memorials," and "World War II."
Bound copies of National Geographic Magazine are on the 4th floor, Call # G1 .N27.
Databases with Photographs
AccuNet/AP Photo Archive
The AP Photo Archive is a database containing the Associated Press' current photos and a large
selection of pictures from their 50 million print and negative image library. Additionally, almost all Associated Press Pulitzer Prize winning photographs are included.
ARTstor is a non-profit image collection, founded by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, with a mission to use digital technology to enhance scholarship, teaching and learning in the arts and associated fields. ARTstor serves as a repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data representing many time periods and cultures.
Films on Demand
Web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos
from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection.
JSTOR provides access to essential scholarly journals in many academic fields, including arts, literature, humanities, history and biology.
Military & Government Collection
The Military and Government Collection provides full text from over 320 military and general interest publications. It is designed to bring current news to all branches of the military and matters relating to the military and military life. Also indexes and abstracts over 360 magazines, including Military Review, Parameters, Army Times, and Defense.
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786