Library Skip to main content

HIS122 - Dr. Clarcq - The U.S. Since 1865: Find Articles

Off campus? Here's how to access library databases

  1. Know your Twolves username/password
  2. From the library homepage, select Databases
  3. Select the database you want to search
  4. You will be prompted to enter your username/password

Questions? Call the Library's Reference Desk at 614-6786 for assistance

Civil Rights Workers

Databases

The library has access to several databases that may help you find articles in scholarly, or academic journals and in popular, or contemporary publications.

Please note: for access from off-campus, you must login to each database using your T-Wolves username and password

 

America History and Life - Sample Search

Start at Library homepage Library Homepage

On the left side of the page, choose "All library databases in alphabetical order"

Select the database America: History and Life with Full Text 

Note: If you are off-campus, you will be asked for your T-Wolves username and password.  To access databases, see instructions in the blue box to the left.

Once in database, select Advanced Search option Advanced Search

In the first of three search boxes, enter the term Chinese Immigrant.

In the second search box, enter California

Scroll down until you see the Limit Your Results section. Locate the Historical Period from option

    to   example: 400 b.c.e. to 200 c.e.
Enter 1880 c.e. (a.d.) and 1890 c.e. (a.d.) in these boxes
 
 
 
 
Go back up near the top of the screen and hit Search
 

    Illiad

Use our Illiad service when the H.G. Lewis Library does not have the materials you need.

I.W.W.

Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786