Skip to main content
Did you know this?
Reference books are located in G209. They cannot be checked out. However, scanners are available for your convenience.
Selected Reference Books
Historical Dictionary of Basketball
Call Number: REF GV883 .G73 2011
A comprehensive account of all forms of basketball amateur, professional, men's, women's, Olympic, domestic, and international from its invention in 1891 through the present day.
Icons of Hip Hop
Call Number: REF ML394 .I26 2007
This unique reference provides substantial entries on the most revolutionary hip-hop artists and innovators, past and present, and offers in-depth coverage of each icon's influence in shaping hip-hop music.
The Presidency A to Z
Call Number: REF JK511 .P775 2008
The Presidency A to Z is an invaluable tool for understanding the presidency, both historically and today and for appraising how it and the executive branch have responded to the challenges facing the nation. It provides readers with quick information and in-depth background on the presidency through a comprehensive encyclopedia of over 300 easy-to-read entries.''
Credo eBooks for Research
Hundreds of full text reference books covering a broad range of topics including art, medicine, history, technology and science. Also accessible from this database are images, audio pronunciation files, a citation formatter, and customizable data tables that can be exported into spreadsheets
Advanced Catalog Search
To search for REFERENCE BOOKS, first click the tab that says "Advanced Search" at the top of the library catalog search page. Limit your search to "Reference , 2nd Floor," in the drop-down box labeled "More Collections"
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786