Skip to main content
National Newspaper Index
An index, with citations only, covering 1977 to the present, to the top five U.S.newspapers: New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, and the Washington Post.
New England Journal of Medicine
The New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) is dedicated to bringing physicians the best research and key information at the intersection of biomedical science and clinical practice, and to presenting the information in an understandable and clinically useful format. A career companion for physicians, NEJM keeps practicing physicians informed on developments that are important to their patients and keeps them connected to both clinical science and the values of being a good physician. NEJM employs a highly rigorous peer-review and editing process to evaluate manuscripts for scientific accuracy, novelty, and importance. The editors have set policies to ensure that authors disclose all relevant financial associations and that those financial associations do not influence published content.
Newspaper Source Plus
Includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as The New York Times, The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, and the Buffalo News.
New York State Newspapers
A full-text database covering 25 major newspapers in New York State.
New York Times
The New York Times is a prize-winning American daily newspaper, founded and published in New York City since 1851.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
A monthly publication, Nursing is the journal of choice among practicing nurses. Known for its easy-to-read style and commitment to quality, it keeps nurses up-to-date on peer-reviewed evidence-based practice about key clinical topics, including cardiac and respiratory care, new drugs, new treatments, and nursing techniques. Clinical illustrations, photographs, and charts help clarify complex clinical concepts. The journal also covers legal and ethical issues, professional trends and controversies as well as stories written by nurses about their most memorable professional experiences.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection
All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Nursing Critical Care
Nursing Critical Care: The Journal for Excellence in Critical Care Nursing addresses the information needs of the busy critical care nurse. Straightforward content digests clinical practice breakthroughs and complex research findings, and offers quick-response assessments and interventions that reflect the latest critical care standards. Wherever nurses care for patients—the ICU, CCU, cath lab, PACU, telemetry, progressive, or transitional care—each bimonthly issue offers vital information on topics that boost readers' assessment and intervention skills to the next level.
Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!
Smart, funny, but always clinically relevant, Nursing Made Incredibly Easy! demonstrates that nurses can laugh while they learn. This first-of-a-kind, new journal already has wide readership and extremely high acceptance among practicing nurses and student nurses. This unique journal entertains and enlightens while paying close attention to the learning process, offering tips for improving recall, highlighting must-know information, and testing learning in a nonthreatening way.
New York Times
New York Times
The full text of the New York Times is now available to all members of the NCCC community! Once registered, you will have full access to the daily NYTimes and its archives. Here's how:
Click the New York Times link
Click blue Log In box in upper right corner
Don't have an account? Click Sign Up
Click blue Create Account box
Enter your NCCC Email address: @niagaracc.suny.edu OR @mynccc….
Enter a Password
Click blue Create account box
If you are already registered, but having trouble accessing articles from the New York Times, email Nancy Kennedy at firstname.lastname@example.org, or call 614-6792 for assistance.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786