Skip to main content
Did you know this?
Reference books are located in G209. A copier and a scanner are available for your use in G201, as reference books may only be used in the library.
Crdeo Reference eBooks
Working from home? Perhaps these e-books can help.
Credo Reference is a link to a nearly 300 full text reference sources covering a broad range of topics including art, medicine, history, technology and science. Also accessible from this database are images, audio pronunciation files, a citation formatter, and customizable data tables that can be exported into spreadsheets.
Selected Reference Books
The Grove Encyclopedia of Medieval Art and Architecture
Call Number: REF N5965 .G76 2012
Offers unparalleled coverage of all aspects of art and architecture from Medieval Western Europe, from the 6th century to the early 16th century.
Art and Architecture of the World's Religions
Call Number: REF N7790 .R67 2009
The Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art and Architecture
Call Number: REF N6360 .G75 2009
The Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture
Call Number: REF N5619 .G76 2007
Spans every art form, medium, and civilization the fall of the Roman Empire, a comprehensive reference source.
Greek and Roman Art, Architecture, and Archaeology: An Annotated Bibliography
Call Number: REF N5610 .C68 1987
Egyptian Art, in the Days of the Pharaohs, 3100-320 BC
Call Number: REF N5350 .A56 1980
Advanced Catalog Search
To search for REFERENCE BOOKS, first click the tab that says "Advanced Search" at the top of the library catalog search page. Limit your search to "Reference , 2nd Floor," in the drop-down box labeled "More Collections"
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786