Skip to main content
Off campus? Here's how to access library databases
- Know your Twolves username/password
- From the library homepage, select Databases
- Select the database you want to search
- You will be prompted to enter your username/password
Questions? Call the Library's Reference Desk at 614-6786 for assistance
Databases that contain articles
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
The library has access to many different databases. Here are just a few, selected with your assignment in mind:
(See the box at left for instructions on how to access databases from off campus.)
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
America: History & Life with Full Text
This resource covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. This database covers all key journals in the discipline, state and local history publications, and selected articles from scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities. In addition to standard search features, this database allows for searching by time period, an essential feature given the extensive range of its coverage.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
This database contains historical and social science literature. Representing scholarship from more than 90 countries, the database includes book citations, dissertations and theses. Coverage extends to related disciplines such as archaeology, anthropology and sociology. Full text of more than 540 journals and more than 140 books.
JSTOR provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in many academic disciplines, especially arts, literature, humanities, history and biology.
This database provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1988 to the present. PsycARTICLES includes more than 25,000 full-text articles from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
PsycINFO contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.This database is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research.
Scholarly journals covering physical sciences, life sciences, health sciences, humanities and social sciences including business.
A collection of online indexes to journal and magazine articles. Search by subject, author, or keyword in one or several databases from 1982 - present. Nearly half of the articles are full text. Database indexes cover topics in art, business, education, literature, science, humanities, social sciences, and more.
Use library databases to find articles.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786