Skip to main content
Off campus? Here's how to access periodical databases
To access the databases from off campus, you must enter your T-Wolves username and password.
Your username and password are the same as your NCCC T-Wolves student email account. You MUST enroll in T-Wolves mail in order to activate your account.
If you have misplaced or can't remember your T-Wolves login information, you can request a new letter by visiting the college's website and clicking on Student Email Assistance at the bottom of the home page. Complete the form and choose to either pick up your login information at the college's Help Desk (B-115) or to have another copy mailed to the address on file.
You can also call the college's T-Wolves Help Line at (716) 210-2505 for assistance.
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
The library has access to several databases that may help you find articles. Here is a sampling of our database collection.
Please note: for access from off-campus, you must login to each database using your T-Wolves username and password. The blue box to the left describes how to do this.
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
InfoTrac Newsstand is an innovative Web-based full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. A collection of over 1,000 newspapers, including Buffalo News August 2000 - present. Full text takes about two days to get into database.
JSTOR provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in many academic disciplines, especially arts, literature, humanities, history and biology.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Information on a wide range of social issues includes access to full-text magazine and newspaper articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents and websites.
Points of View Reference Center
A full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue.
A collection of online indexes to journal and magazine articles. Search by subject, author, or keyword in one or several databases from 1982 - present. Nearly half of the articles are full text. Database indexes cover topics in art, business, education, literature, science, humanities, social sciences, and more.
- Be flexible with your terms. If the term fast food doesn't produce results, try the term convenience foods. Databases often provide alternative search terms.
- Limit your results to Scholarly Articles (or peer reviewed ) if you've been directed to locate something scholarly.
- If you can't find any articles to support your argument, ask a Reference Librarian. We're here to help
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786