Skip to main content
Interlibrary Loan - Illiad
Illiad allows NCCC students and faculty to request items not found in this library. Note: you must register and login to use this service.
Use our Illiad service when the H.G. Lewis Library does not have the materials you need.
Artemis Literary Sources
Artemis Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing and provides workflow tools to analyze information. You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
JSTOR contains the complete archives of a set of core scholarly journals. Current issues are not included which means there is usually a 2- to 5-year gap between the most recently published issue and the most recent in JSTOR. Coverage begins with the first volume of each journal, many of which date from the 1800s. The articles are scanned so that what you see is a page image, a replica of the original journal page.
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
Offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews. .......
Humanities Source includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, and plays. More than 1,150 active full-text journals and magazines.
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading periodicals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
Academic Search Complete
Covering most areas of academic study, this scholarly, multidisciplinary database contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786