Skip to main content
Off campus? Here's how to access library databases
- Know your Twolves username/password
- From the library homepage, select Databases
- Select the database you want to search
- You will be prompted to enter your username/password
Questions? Call the Library's Reference Desk at 614-6786 for assistance
Use our Illiad service when the H.G. Lewis Library does not have the materials you need.
Illiad allows NCCC students and faculty to request items not found in this library. Note: you must register and login to use this service.
Use Databases to Locate Articles
The library has access to many databases that may help you find articles. Below are links to databases that cover current topics of interest, like gun control, health care, and anabolic steroids. Containing articles, statistics, and essays that present both sides of an issue, these databases will be helpful to you when you search for information for your research paper.
Please note: for access from off-campus, you must login to each database using your T-Wolves username and password. The blue box to the left describes how to do this.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Information on a wide range of social issues includes access to full-text magazine and newspaper articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents and websites.
The library has access to many general and subject specific databases that may help you find articles. Here is a sampling of our database collection. The first three links are to some general databases, and the last link is to a complete list of the databases to which we have subscriptions.
Please note: for access from off-campus, you must login to each database using your T-Wolves username and password. The blue box to the right describes how to do this.
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Updated daily.
A collection of online indexes to journal and magazine articles. Search by subject, author, or keyword in one or several databases from 1982 - present. Nearly half of the articles are full text. Database indexes cover topics in art, business, education, literature, science, humanities, social sciences, and more.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786