Skip to main content
Off campus? Here's how to access library databases
- Know your Twolves username/password
- From the library homepage, select Databases
- Select the database you want to search
- You will be prompted to enter your username/password
Questions? Call the Library's Reference Desk at 614-6786 for assistance
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Updated daily.
The library has access to several databases that may help you find articles. Here is a sampling of our database collection.
Please note: for access from off-campus, you must login to each database using your college id. The blue box at the top of the left column describes how to do this.
Academic Search Complete
Includes information spanning a broad range of areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
JSTOR provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in many academic disciplines, especially arts, literature, humanities, history and biology.
Pop Culture Collection
It's all around us and influences our lives every day. This collection provides useful information for any researcher in a social science, history, art or liberal arts course. This collection is made up of more than 100 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.
A collection of online indexes to journal and magazine articles. Search by subject, author, or keyword in one or several databases from 1982 - present. Nearly half of the articles are full text. Database indexes cover topics in art, business, education, literature, science, humanities, social sciences, and more.
Illiad allows NCCC students and faculty to request items not found in this library. Note: you must register and login to use this service.
Use our Illiad service when the H.G. Lewis Library does not have the materials you need.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786