Skip to main content
Did you know this?
Reference books are located on the 2nd, or main floor, of the library. They cannot be checked out. However, copy machines are available for your convenience. Copies are $.15 apiece in our library. (Cash only; no student ID card swipe is available at this time.)
Quiet Study Room
Are you a person who needs a quiet environment in order to study effectively?
A room on the 4th floor in the Library has been designated as a Quiet Study Room. You may sign out one of the available spots for this room if you want ABSOLUTE SILENCE. This is different than a Group Study Room; you need more than one person to use a Group Study Room, and quiet collaboration is allowed. The Quiet Study Room does not allow talking, use of headphones, or any other noise that may disturb others using the room.
Ask at the Circulation Desk if you would like to use this room. You will need your current, barcoded NCCC ID card.
Reference Books of Interest
Abortion in the United States: a Reference Handbook
Call Number: REF HQ767.5.U5 M3727 2008
Addiction: a Reference Encyclopedia
Call Number: REF HV5825 .P26 2010
Call Number: REF QC 903.C48 2013
Emerging Biological Threats: a Reference Guide
Call Number: REF RA643 .C263 2010
Encyclopedia of Animal Rights and Animal Welfare
Call Number: REF HV4708 .E63 2010
Encyclopedia of Diversity and Social Justice
Call Number: REF HM1271.E485 2015
Encyclopedia of Interpersonal Violence
Call Number: REF JV6465 .E53 2010
Encyclopedia of Social Deviance
Call Number: REF HM811.E53 2014
Encyclopedia of Terrorism
Call Number: REF HV6431 .C65 2007
Revolts, Protests, Demonstrations, and Rebellions in American History: an Encyclopedia
Call Number: REF HN57 .R48 2011
Advanced Catalog Search
To search for REFERENCE BOOKS, first click the tab that says "Advanced Search" at the top of the library catalog search page. Limit your search to "Reference , 2nd Floor," in the drop-down box labeled "More Collections"
Credo eBooks for Research
Hundreds of full text reference books covering a broad range of topics including art, medicine, history, technology and science. Also accessible from this database are images, audio pronunciation files, a citation formatter, and customizable data tables that can be exported into spreadsheets
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786