Library's databases, arranged by subject.
Choose one of the Library's more general databases if you are unsure where to start.
- Academic OneFile
(Gale) Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
- Academic Search Complete
(Ebsco) Covering most areas of academic study, this scholarly, multidisciplinary database contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals.
- AccuNet/AP Photo Archive
The Archive is an electronic library containing the AP's current photos and a selection of pictures from their image print and negative library.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference is a link to a nearly 300 full text reference sources covering a broad range of topics including art, medicine, history, technology and science. Also accessible from this database are images, audio pronunciation files, a citation formatter, and customizable data tables that can be exported into spreadsheets
- Essay and General Literature Index (H.W. Wilson)
A unique reference database that cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. More than 320 single and multi-authored volumes are indexed annually with more than 20 selected annuals and serial publications.
- Films on Demand
Online collection of high quality, educational streaming video
JSTOR provides access to essential scholarly journals in many academic fields, especially arts, literature, humanities, history and biology.
- Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Information on a wide range of social issues includes access to full-text magazine and newspaper articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents and websites.
- Points of View Reference Center
This full text database is designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database contains 255 topics, each with an overview, point, counterpoint and Critical Thinking Guide.
- Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
Provides indexing of over three million articles from more than 550 leading magazines, including full coverage of the original print volumes of Readers’ Guide to Periodical Literature™. This important resource offers a wide range of researchers access to information about history, culture and seminal developments across nearly a century.
- Vocational & Career Collection
Designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. This collection provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals.
- Wilson OmniFile
A collection of online indexes to journal and magazine articles. Search by subject, author, or keyword in one or several databases from 1982 - present. Nearly half of the articles are full text. Database indexes cover topics in art, business, education, literature, science, humanities, social sciences, and more.
Each user must create a "personal folder" (i.e., select a personal ID and password) by clicking the "Create a Personal ID" button on the login screen. Access to your subscription is currently enabled via username/password and IP authentication. A student who enters NoodleBib remotely (i.e., not within the IP range) will be prompted to log in to the subscription when he/she clicks "Create a Personal ID" on the login screen.