Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off campus? Here's how to access library databases
- Know your Twolves username/password
- From the library homepage, select Databases
- Select the database you want to search
- You will be prompted to enter your username/password
Questions? Call the Library's Reference Desk at 614-6786 for assistance
All Library Databases
Use library databases to find articles.
Use our Interlibrary Loan services when the Henrietta G. Lewis Library does not have the materials you need.
Illiad allows NCCC students and faculty to request items not found in this library. Note: you must register and login to use this service.
SUNY Resource Sharing
When you search the online catalog and you find an article or book of interest that is NOT accessible through the Library, click on Request Access, then Request from Another Library. Review the information on the request form, then click Send Request
The library has access to many databases that may help you find articles. Here is a sampling of our database collection.
Please check the All Library Databases and Databases - Subject List boxes for a more complete list of databases available.
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. This database also includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. New updates are added daily.
Academic Search Complete
This is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more that 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present with some older content.
America: History & Life with Full Text
This resource covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. This database covers all key journals in the discipline, state and local history publications, and selected articles from scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities. In addition to standard search features, this database allows for searching by time period, an essential feature given the extensive range of its coverage.
Criminal Justice Periodicals Index
This is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, its legal and social implications, and litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs, and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, and related fields.
This leading full-text database offers extensive coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Offering full text and indexing for journals, books, and monographs, it is an invaluable resource for students and scholars across all environmental disciplines.
Pop Culture Studies
This database provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art, or liberal arts courses.
This database provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1988 to the present. PsycARTICLES includes more than 25,000 full-text articles from 42 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO.
Religion & Philosophy Collection
This is a full-text database for theology and philosophy research. It includes hundreds of full-text journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy, and philosophy of language.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786