Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding a Research Article
Access the databases from the Library homepage or through links on this page.
The databases will let you limit to a "scholarly" or "peer reviewed" article, which is one of the requirements for your assignment. Some databases will let you limit to a publication type, "Research." You may also limit to a particular source, for example, American Journal of Public Health. And finally, you may limit by publication date in order to retrieve only articles published between 2000 and 2020.
The research article that you need for this class will usually have the following sections:
1. Title page
6. Statistics or data
7. Analysis, Results
8. Discussion, References, Tables, and figures
If you are unsure about the suitability of an article for this class, please ask a librarian.
Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
Health and Medicine
A resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. With more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, this database ensures researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.
JSTOR provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in many academic disciplines, especially arts, literature, humanities, history and biology.
This database provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1988 to the present. PsycARTICLES includes more than 25,000 full-text articles from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health. Coverage includes full text for over 1,200 journals, indexing for nearly 5,500 journals, access to more than than 6 million records.
MEDLINE with Full Text
MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Scholarly journals covering physical sciences, life sciences, health sciences, humanities and social sciences including business.
Criminal Justice Collection
The Criminal Justice Collection informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more. The Criminal Justice Collection has access to more than 250 journals.
Access from Off-Campus
Select the database you want to search then enter your T-Wolves username and password to access databases from off-campus.
Need help? Call the Library's Reference Desk at 614-6786 for assistance or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786