Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Criminal Justice Collection
Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or someone with a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge. Users will have access to 150 journals.
Criminal Justice Periodicals Index This link opens in a new window
This is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, and its legal and social implications as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs, and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, and related fields.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
This database includes information on a wide range of social issues, including access to full-text magazine and newspaper articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, and websites.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and academic research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception includes more than 2,600 scholarly journals, U.S. statutory materials, and U.S. Congressional Documents. HeinOnline provides topic specific databases including Criminal Justice, Religious Studies, Women's Studies, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents among others. Full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase is included.
Off campus? Here's how to access library databases.
- Know your T-Wolves username/password.
- From the library homepage, select Databases (in the Search box).
- Click "browse them by subject here, " then choose the Criminal Justice tab.
- Select the database you want to search.
- You will be prompted to enter your username/password.
Do you have questions? Call the Library's Reference Desk at (716) 614-6786 for assistance.
Right Now in Criminal Justice
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786