Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health. Coverage includes full text for over 1,200 journals, indexing for nearly 5,500 journals, access to more than than 6 million records.
Communications and Mass Media
This database brings together information found in more than 400 journals. Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
This database provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. It includes more than 600 journals and periodicals, providing information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
Database includes over 3 million full-text reference sources covering a broad range of topics including art, medicine, history, technology and science. Also accessible from this database are images, audio pronunciation files, a citation formatter, and customizable data tables that can be exported into spreadsheets.
Criminal Justice Collection
The Criminal Justice Collection informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more. The Criminal Justice Collection has access to more than 250 journals.
Criminal Justice Periodicals Index
A comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
Culinary Arts Collection
This database offers more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience. There is quick access to restaurant reviews, industry information and practical instruction.
Access from Off-Campus
Select the database you want to search then enter your T-Wolves username and password to access databases from off-campus.
Need help? Call the Library's Reference Desk at 614-6786 for assistance or email email@example.com.
Organize your sources
NoodleTools is a research companion that can help you manage citations and annotations.
As a first time user, you will need to register on the NoodleTools site. It's best to create your account on campus for IP authentication and then once your account is created, you can access it from any computer with an internet connection. After you click on "Register" you will be asked to enter the College's credentials which are:
Then you will be asked to create a personal ID and password for your individual account. Click on "Register" at the bottom of the page once you fill out your log-on information.
Then you have successfully created a NoodleTools account! To learn more about utilizing NoodleTools, check out this Guide.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786