Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Harpweek - The Civil War Era: 1857-1865
Electronic version of the Harper's Weekly newspaper from 1857 to 1865.
Health and Medicine
Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. With more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.
Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and academic research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception includes more than 2,600 scholarly journals, U.S. statutory materials, and U.S. Congressional Documents. HeinOnline provides topic specific databases including Criminal Justice, Religious Studies, Women's Studies, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents among others. Full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase is included.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Full-text database covering world history from the 15th century to the present. It includes hundreds of history journals and books. Coverage extends to related disciplines such as archaeology, anthropology and sociology. Does NOT include coverage of the United States and Canada.
Home Healthcare Nurse
Home Healthcare Nurse is the professional, contemporary journal serving the educational and communication needs of home care and hospice nurses. The journal is highly interactive and timely, focusing on the multidimensional, interdisciplinary and specialty practice areas of home care nursing. Clinical, operational, and educational home care nursing issues are the core of the publication; plentiful columns and features focus on practical, up-to-date approaches to everyday situations, as well as analysis and interpretation of how healthcare trends affect the home care nurse's practice.
Home Improvement Collection
The Home Improvement Collection puts the research of hobbyists and professionals alike on a solid foundation with more than 4.5 million articles from more than 200 home improvement-focused titles, covering topics including architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and others.
Hospitality and Tourism Collection
This database provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. It offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. The curious traveler will also find a wealth of information, from contents on state parks and information on planning a vacation to full-text travel guides from Fodor's.
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
Database offers high-quality indexing of a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences, dating as far back as 1907. Coverage in social sciences, humanities, ethics, and related topics. Includes a wide range of peer-reviewed content such as comprehensive indexing for nearly 1,200 periodicals, more than 1,300,000 citations and over 240,000 book reviews.
Humanities Source is a full-text database covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities. This includes studies in art, history, communications, culture, literature and philosophy. Content includes articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays and more.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786