Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The premier social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press book, reference, and video content.
Salem Health covers diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues in an A-Z format, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine and concise information boxes for all diseases and disorders.
Salem History is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets.
Salem Press Titles
To use this database, students must first register with Salem Press. It's very easy to do, and takes less than a minute.
Salem Science is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets related to science.
Scholarly journals covering physical sciences, life sciences, health sciences, humanities and social sciences including business.
Social Sciences Full Text
This source indexes a wide variety of sources related to the social sciences including sociology, family studies, public administration, social work, etc.
Provides full text access to key medical reference sources and textbooks.
Swank Motion Pictures
Swank licenses and distributes feature film content to non-theatrical markets including U.S. colleges and universities. This is a collection of streaming films for academic use. The titles are selected based on faculty requests and titles may change each year. Closed captioning is available on most films.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786