Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A collection of online indexes to journal and magazine articles. Search by subject, author, or keyword in one or several databases from 1982 - present. Nearly half of the articles are full text. Database indexes cover topics in art, business, education, literature, science, humanities, social sciences, and more.
WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch)
A collection of online indexes, including ArticleFirst, an OCLC index of articles, some full text, from about 12,500 journals; ECO, Electronic Journal Online, full text of scholarly journals; UnionLists, an OCLC union list of periodicals; and WorldCat, books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
War and Terrorism
Database contains more than 1.7 million articles offering insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection is for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily.
World History Collection
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work established in the field.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786