Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Insights: Essentials
A user-friendly business tool that delivers authoritative company and industry information, articles, and statistical data. Business owners, entrepreneurs, marketing professionals, investors, students, and general researchers can explore real-world applications and develop analytical skills. Database features rich content, a user-friendly interface, and robust analytical tools.
Business Source Complete
A scholarly business database with full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Culinary Arts Collection
This database offers more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience. There is quick access to restaurant reviews, industry information and practical instruction.
Economics & Theory
This databases offers instant access to full-text academic journals and magazines—with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
Films on Demand
Films on Demand is a comprehensive collection of high-quality educational videos. Content providers include: Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Davidson Films, California Newsreel, PBS and many more. Over 50,000 videos cover a wide range of topics organized into broad subjects. Individual segments subdivide each video into discrete shorter units. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection.
Hospitality and Tourism Collection
This database provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. It offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. The curious traveler will also find a wealth of information, from contents on state parks and information on planning a vacation to full-text travel guides from Fodor's.
Regional Business News
This database provides full comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786