Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Illiad allows NCCC students and faculty to request items not found in this library. Note: you must register and login to use this service.
Use our Illiad service when the H.G. Lewis Library does not have the materials you need.
In the Reference Collection
Dictionary of Advertising and Marketing Concepts
Call Number: REF HF5803.B47 2013
Choose a search scope in the dropdown menu or access advanced search through this link.
- Everything: Searches every type of material accessible through the Lewis Library, including print books, e-books, journals, newspapers, etc.
- Library Catalog: Searches physical items, such as print books, print journals, DVDs, CDs, and audiobooks immediately available through the Library
- Articles: Searches databases for digital materials such as academic journal articles, newspaper & magazine articles, reports, and reference entries. You can also search the databases directly to take advantage of additional search features
- Course Reserves: Searches textbooks and other materials reserved by instructors
Databases contain journal articles, ebooks, media, and news resources.
Enter title keywords to find a specific database. For example, Academic OneFile or JSTOR. Or browse them by subject here.
Enter a keyword to search for Library research guides for your class or topic. For example, ENG101 or Nursing.
Suggested Search Terms
Suggested subject headings or search terms are:
Advertising - Psychological aspects
Advertising - Social aspects
Minorities in advertising
Women in advertising
Our book collection is located on the 3rd and 4th floors of the Library. Call numbers beginning with letters A - I are on the 3rd floor, and call numbers beginning with letters J - Z are on the 4th floor.
Reference books, beginning with the letters REF, are on the 3rd floor, right next to the Instruction Room, D303.
For assistance locating a book, check with a Librarian.
Selected Titles from Our Collection
Black Ops Advertising
Call Number: HF5811 .E36 2016
Hidden Persuasion: 33 Psychological Influence Techniques in Advertising
Call Number: HF5822 .A54 2013
Seducing the Subconscious: The Psychology of Emotional Influence in Advertising
Call Number: HF5822 .H37 2012
Soap, Sex, and Cigarettes: a Cultural History of American Advertising
Call Number: HF5813.U6 S55 2012
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786