Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Looking for the library's magazines/periodicals?
The library subscribes to over 200 print periodicals. There is a small rack of the current issues of 20 popular magazines near the Circulation Desk on the main floor. You may scan ads and print them in color from the scanner at the desk.
If you need an issue that you don't see there, please ask a Librarian to find it for you.
Off campus? Here's how to access library databases
- Know your Twolves username/password
- From the library homepage, select Databases
- Select the database you want to search
- You will be prompted to enter your username/password
Questions? Call the Library's Reference Desk at 614-6786 for assistance
All Library Databases
Use library databases to find articles.
The library has access to many databases that may help you find articles. Here is a sampling of our database collection.
Please note: for access from off-campus, you must login to each database using your NCCC username and password.
Economics & Theory
This databases offers instant access to full-text academic journals and magazines—with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
Business Source Complete
A scholarly business database with full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Academic Search Complete
Includes information spanning a broad range of areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Updated daily.
This database provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1988 to the present. PsycARTICLES includes more than 25,000 full-text articles from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786