Skip to main content
The HGLL subscribes to the following periodicals in paper or microfiche, which often contain reviews of children's literature and/or articles about children's literature.
Horn Book Magazine
Lion and the Unicorn
New York Times Book Review
Artemis Literary Sources
As online access to Gale's literary reference sets, this site provides full text biographies. bibliographies, and critical analysis of author's works. Search by author name, title, genre, literary movement, or literary themes. Formerly Literature Resource Center.
The library has access to several databases that you may search to find articles about children's and young adult literature.
Please note: for access from off-campus, you must login to each database using your TWolves account username and password.
Covering world literature and authors throughout history, LitFinder contains a wealth of literary works including over 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. For students or patrons seeking a deeper view into literature, LitFinder also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more! From Shakespeare's sonnets to poems by Donald Hall or short stories from Edgar Allan Poe to works by Annie Proulx, LitFinder has you cov
JSTOR contains the complete archives of a set of core scholarly journals, You may limit your search to articles in the disciplines of language & literature.
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Updated daily.
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
EbscoHost Professional Development Collection
Provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. Information includes children's lit.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786