Library Skip to main content


Welcome to NCCC's Henrietta G. Lewis Library. Find us in our temporary quarters, Rooms G253, G209, and G201.


Use the Library Catalog to search for books and media items.

To search for articles or digital resources, choose the "Databases" or "Search all" tabs above. 

Databases contain journal articles, ebooks, media, and news resources. 

Enter title keywords to find a specific database. For example, Academic OneFile or JSTOR. Or browse them by subject here.  


Use the Library Catalog to search for Course Reserve materials, such as textbooks.


Enter a keyword to search for Library research guides for your class or topic. For example, ENG101 or Nursing. 


Library Highlights

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection

TRIAL DATABASE! Try out this new resource and let us know what you think!

The AAS Historical Periodicals Collection contains more than 6,500 historical periodical titles dating from 1693 to 1877,  documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction. 

Click on the logo above to access the database. 

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

TRIAL DATABASE! Try out this new resource and let us know what you think! 

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text is the leading full-text database for criminal justice research. It offers an essential collection of journals for students and scholars researching criminal justice and criminology.

To access the database, click on the logo above. 

Take advantage of the HGL Library's resources and services! We are here to help you succeed. 

EBSCO eBook Collection

EBSCO offers thousands of free e-books and audiobooks FREE through the Library.  With titles from more than 1,500 academic publishers and University Presses, you’re sure to find a great read!

Fashion Magazines

Want to keep up on the latest fashions but don't want to spend a lot of money on magazine subscriptions?  Access over 100 full-text magazines and periodicals through the Pop Culture Collection database!  Some titles include Allure, Cosmopolitan, Ebony, Glamour, Marie Claire, Modern Bride, Vanity Fair, Vogue, and many more

NCCC Yearbooks

View NCCC's Yearbooks on New York Heritage! 

The Entricy Yearbook was first published in 1965, coinciding with the College's first graduating class. The name Entricy, pronounced: N-Tri-C, is a play on the College's nickname NCCC or N-Triple-C. The yearbooks are a graphic resource documenting student life at NCCC: including academics, clubs, athletics, arts, theatre, and recreational events.

The Library is open for you:

Monday-Thursday 8am-9pm

​Friday 8am-4pm

Saturday 11am-3pm.

Check the full calendar for exceptions.

Library Access at NFCI

Did you know that the Niagara Falls Culinary Institute has a library?  For more info, including hours, check out their website:


This Week's Hours


New Books & Media

You Can Do Anything

HF5382.5.U5 A7185 2017

Battle of the Sexes

PN1997.2 .B38 2017

Turtles All the Way Down

PZ7.G8233 Tur 2017

An American Family

E184.P28 K53 2017

Dragon Teeth

PS3553.R48 D73 2017ab

Wild Things

PN1009.A1 H2576 2017


PN1997.2 D86 2017


PN1997.2 .M37 2018

Girl Up

HQ1229 .B325 2016

American Gods: Season One

PN1992.77 .A44 2017

A Column of Fire

PR6056.O45 C65 2017

Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786