Skip to Main Content
Locating Books in Other Libraries
If you need titles that we do not own, think about visiting your local public library. You can search the area public libraries from here:
Choose Library Catalog in the dropdown to search for only physical books and items within the Library.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Proquest Ebook Central is a subscription to over 130,000 scholarly e-books from various publishers across all academic disciplines.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO offers more than 900,000 high-quality e-book titles and over 60,000 audiobooks from more than 1,500 major academic publishers and University Presses from around the world.
Psychology eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This database contains over 1200 downloadable eBooks related to Psychology and the Social Sciences
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
The premier social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press book, reference, and video content.
Salem History This link opens in a new window
Includes content from printed reference sets including the Decades collections, Defining Documents, and Great Events From History.
Free Online eBooks
A large digital library with more than 11 million volumes with more than a third of these available for full text access and download (primarily books and journals published before 1923 and U.S. Government publications).
The Internet Archive offers over 20,000,000 freely downloadable books and texts. There is also a collection of 1.3 million modern eBooks that may be borrowed by anyone with a free archive.org account.
National Academies Press (Sciences, Engineering, Medicine)
Offers more than 8,500 titles in PDF format. Almost all of these PDFs can be downloaded for free by the chapter or the entire book.
Offers over 46,000 free ebooks to download to your PC, Kindle, iPad, iPhone, Android or other portable device. Choose between ePub, Kindle, HTML and simple text formats. Most books are in the public domain,free of copyright restrictions, mainly published prior to 1923.
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Use this box to search hundreds of full-text reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
When searching for books, use broader terms than when searching for articles.
Articles are often focused on very specific topics. Books, on the other hand, can cover many aspects of a topic, but the subject headings are usually on the general or overall topic.
Access from Off-Campus
Select the database you want to search then enter your T-Wolves username and password to access databases from off-campus.
Need help? Call the Library's Reference Desk at 614-6786 for assistance or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786