Library Skip to main content

Welcome

Welcome to NCCC's Henrietta G. Lewis Library.

Search

Choose a search scope in the dropdown menu or access advanced search through this link. 

  • Everything: Searches every type of material accessible through the Lewis Library, including print books, e-books, journals, newspapers, etc. 
  • Library Catalog: Searches physical items, such as print books, print journals, DVDs, CDs, and audiobooks immediately available through the Library
  • Articles: Searches databases for digital materials such as academic journal articles, newspaper & magazine articles, reports, and reference entries. You can also search the databases directly to take advantage of additional search features
  • Course Reserves: Searches textbooks and other materials reserved by instructors

Databases contain journal articles, ebooks, media, and news resources. 

Enter title keywords to find a specific database. For example, Academic OneFile or JSTOR. Or browse them by subject here.  

 

 

Enter a keyword to search for Library research guides for your class or topic. For example, ENG101 or Nursing. 

Library News

Find Your Freedom to Read

Celebrate Banned Books Week by checking out one of these frequently banned books. 

National Hispanic American Heritage Month

The Lewis Library is celebrating National Hispanic American Heritage Month, which honors the cultures and contributions of both Hispanic and Latino Americans, by presenting these selected titles. Check them out at the Library! 

Library Spotlights

Digital displays and collection highlights from the Lewis Library at NCCC.

You are welcome to watch your zoom classes in the Library but please be considerate of others and wear headphones. 

Access the Buffalo News

The Lewis Library has added a new database collection. You can search the full text of the Buffalo News as far back as 1989.

Click on the image above to access. You'll need to enter your T-Wolves credentials for off-campus access. 

This Week's Hours

 

ONLINE HELP

The Library offers research assistance through chat, email, and phone.

Reserve a Study Room

New Books & Media

Know My Name

HV6561 .M555 2019

Folklore

M1630.18.S95 F65 2020

How to Treat People

RC674 .C35 2019

Tolkien: Maker of Middle-Earth

PR6039.O32 Z6956 2018

Full Throttle

 PS3608.I4342 A6 2019

The Writer's Map

PN56.I44 W758 2018

Where the Crawdads Sing

PS3615.W447 W48 2018

Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786