Library Skip to main content

Archives: Home

A guide to the Archives and Special Collections at Niagara County Community College.

Welcome to the Archives and Special Collections at NCCC!

The Archives and Special Collections contain historical documents, papers, publications, photographs, media, and ephemera relating to NCCC. The materials document the history of the College since its founding in 1962. The Archives collects, preserves, and shares the historical resources of Niagara County Community College.

You can check out our page on the NCCC website for more information.

What's in the Archives?

The NCCC Archives contain materials relating to the College's history and development. The collections include:

  • Campus publications, including student newspapers & yearbooks
  • College Board of Trustees meeting minutes
  • Faculty Senate and Committee minutes and reports
  • Records from student government and student clubs
  • Campus publications, including student newspapers & yearbooks
  • Official reports of the College
  • NCCC policy manuals
  • NCCC course catalogs
  • Commencement programs
  • Photographs & Scrapbooks
  • News clippings
  • Audiovisual materials
  • NCCC special publications (e.g. brochures, special events programs, invitations)
  • Historical artifacts related to NCCC

Where are the Archives?

They are located on the 2nd floor of G-building while our permanent space in D building is being renovated. The Archives are open by appointment only. To schedule a visit or for more information, please contact our Archivist, Jean Linn.

A Selection of Archival Photographs

Future Secretaries Association, 1986

Music class, circa 1980

Nursing Students, circa 1968

NCCC Veterans Club, circa 1977

NCCC Wind Ensemble, 1975

Intramural Football, 1986

CAD lab, 1987

Black Student Union, 1976

Tripp the Thunderwolf at Fall Orientation, 2011

How to search the Archives

We hope to have finding aids published in the near future. In the meantime, you can search for brief collection-level records through the Library's catalog. The best way is to choose the "Advanced Search" option at the top of the page, then under "More Collections" choose, "Archives Collection."

Institutional Memory

The NCCC Archives contains the institutional memories of the College. We are devoted to collecting, preserving, and providing access to resources which document the activities and functions of Niagara County Community College.

Please keep the Archives in mind when distributing announcements, programs, invitations, posters, meeting minutes, and even memorabilia. Send a copy or two to the Archives!  We'd love to enhance our collections to fully document the history of NCCC. 

To learn more about transferring or donating materials to the Archives, check out the Donations & Transfers page or contact Jean Linn. 

Digital Collections

Archives terminology

Click on the link above to sign up for the SAA Archives Terminology word of the week. 

Cataloging Librarian & Archivist

Jean Linn
Contact:
Henrietta G. Lewis Library
Office G243b
3111 Saunders Settlement Rd
Sanborn, NY 14132
716-614-6787
Subjects:Archives
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786