Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New York Heritage
New York Heritage
This resource includes archival and special collections from institutions all over New York State.
New York State Historic Newspapers
New York State Archives
The New York State Archives, established in 1971, leads efforts, on behalf of all New Yorkers, to manage, preserve, ensure open access to, and promote the wide use of, records that support information needs and document the history, governments, events and peoples of our State.
National Archives and Records Administration
Congress established the National Archives in 1934 to preserve and care for the records of the U.S. Government.
New York Archives Conference
NYAC is an organization that brings together archivists, manuscript curators, local historians and local government record keepers to discuss issues of mutual concern to professional holders of historical records.
Society of American Archivists
SAA is North America's oldest and largest national professional association dedicated to the needs and interests of archives and archivists.
Mid-Atlantic Regional Archives Conference
MARAC is a regional consortium of archivists who live and work in the states of Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia, and in the District of Columbia.
Documentary Heritage and Preservation Services for New York
Documentary Heritage and Preservation Services for New York (DHPSNY) is a statewide program that supports the vast network of unique library and archival repositories that safeguard New York’s historical records. DHPSNY provides a range of free services to eligible cultural institutions throughout the state, including archives, libraries, historical societies, and museums which operate programs to preserve and make accessible records of enduring value.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786