It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
College Archives: Home
A guide to the Archives and Special Collections at Niagara County Community College.
Welcome to the Archives and Special Collections at NCCC
The College Archives and Special Collections contain historical documents, papers, publications, photographs, media, and ephemera relating to NCCC. The materials document the history of the College since its founding in 1962. The NCCC Archives was founded in November 1982 as part of the College's 20th anniversary celebration. The purpose of the College Archives is to collect, preserve, and share the historical resources of Niagara County Community College.
The NCCC Archives contain materials relating to the College's history and development. The collections include:
Campus publications, including student newspapers & yearbooks
College Board of Trustees meeting minutes
Faculty Senate and Committee minutes and reports
Records from student government and student clubs
Official reports of the College
NCCC policy manuals
NCCC course catalogs
Photographs & Scrapbooks
NCCC special publications (e.g. brochures, special events programs, invitations)
Historical artifacts related to NCCC
Where are the NCCC Archives?
They are located on the 2nd floor of E-Building, just around the corner from the Library, in E200. The Archives are open by appointment only. To schedule a visit or for more information, please contact our Archivist, Jean Linn.
A Selection of Archival Photographs
Theatre Students, 1997
Women's Bowling Team with Coach Roy Sommer, 1982
NCCC Cheerleaders, circa 1970
Men's Basketball Team, 1976-1977
Music class, circa 1980
Nursing Students, circa 1968
NCCC Veterans Club, circa 1977
Black Student Union, 1976
Tripp the Thunderwolf at Fall Orientation, 2011
Click on the link above to sign up for the SAA Archives Terminology word of the week.
The NCCC Archives contains the institutional memories of the College. We are devoted to collecting, preserving, and providing access to resources which document the activities and functions of Niagara County Community College.
Please keep the Archives in mind when distributing announcements, programs, invitations, posters, meeting minutes, and even memorabilia. Send a copy or two to the Archives! We'd love to enhance our collections to fully document the history of NCCC.
A good example of a primary source that you can use--even from home-- is the collection of NCCC newspapers at NYS Historic Newspapers. Students at NCCC have published a newspaper since 1964! The name of the paper has changed a couple times, but you can search through the issues here: