LibGuides: College Archives: Digital Collections

NCCC's Digital Collections

Commencement Programs
The NCCC Commencement Program Collection includes details on each college graduation ceremony from the very first graduating class of 1965 to present day 2016. Programs list the names of graduates and their degrees. There are details on the ceremony procession, including keynote speakers, as well as background on academic rituals such as the cap and gown.
N-Triple-Scene
N-Triple-Scene first aired in September 1990 and was produced monthly during the academic year until October 2002. Each episode is about 30 minutes long and features campus and community news. There are interviews with College employees about new programs and services. The end of each show, called N-Trip’s Clips, contains snippets of the month’s activities, such as theatre performances, poetry readings, gallery openings, community service, and sporting events.
NCCC Annual Reports
NCCC's Annual Reports contain detailed information on the College and its growth. Students, faculty, and staff accomplishments are highlighted. The reports are a summary of each academic year, encompassing enrollment statistics, financial statements, curriculum development, and community activities.
NCCC Bulletins
NCCC Briefs was a campus-wide bulletin distributed to students, staff, and faculty at NCCC from 1963 to 1975. The bulletins feature announcements and notices of various campus activities and events—from academic notifications to sports schedules; guest speakers to new faculty announcements.
NCCC Catalogs
The catalogs contain information on academic programs, course descriptions, academic policies, and degree requirements.
NCCC Family Favorite Recipes Cookbook
This Cookbook was organized by the NCCC Women’s Club in 1976 to fund academic scholarships. It includes beloved recipes from NCCC faculty, staff, Board of Trustees, and their families.
Oral History Interviews
These interviews of NCCC faculty, administrators, and Board of Trustees members were facilitated by Professor Emeritus Graham Millar in 1985. They recount significant events and developments relating to the College, as well as personal reflections by the interviewees.
Photographs
A selection of photographs from the Archives grouped into galleries.
Ralph Nader Lecture
A recorded lecture,"Environmental Hazards: Man-Made, Man-Remedied", by Ralph Nader at NCCC in 1971. Nader speaks about a variety of environmental and public safety issues.
Scrapbooks
These scrapbooks were compiled by NCCC students and staff over the years and highlight different facets of the College from the early 1960s through to the late 1980s. They contain photographs, news clippings, programs, autographs, and ephemera.
Yearbooks
NCCC's Entricy Yearbook was first published in 1965, coinciding with the College's first graduating class. The name Entricy, pronounced: N-Tri-C, is a play on the College's nickname NCCC or N-Triple-C. The yearbooks document student life at NCCC from 1965 to 1979.

NCCC Newspapers

A good example of a primary source that you can use--even from home-- is the collection of NCCC newspapers at NYS Historic Newspapers. Students at NCCC have published a newspaper since 1964! The name of the paper has changed a couple times, but you can search through the issues here:

Entricy Herald (1964-1968)
Old Weird Herald (1969-1971)
The Spirit (1972-2013)

What should we digitize next?

What collections would you like to see online?

Photographs: 11 votes (37.93%)

NCCC Speakers: 7 votes (24.14%)

NCCC Student Theatre Productions: 6 votes (20.69%)

Tanzen Dance Performances: 3 votes (10.34%)

Maps: 0 votes (0%)

Newspapers: 2 votes (6.9%)

Total Votes: 29

If you have additional suggestions or comments, please contact Jean Linn.

Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786

College Archives: Digital Collections

NCCC's Digital Collections

New York Heritage & New York State Historic Newspapers

NCCC Newspapers

What should we digitize next?