Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
A database covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities. This includes studies in art, history, communications, culture, literature and philosophy. Content includes articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in many academic disciplines, especially arts, literature, humanities, history and biology.
Literary Index (Gale) This link opens in a new window
A digital master index to find coverage of authors and works in products published by Gale.
Literature (Gale) This link opens in a new window
This database integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing and provides workflow tools to analyze information. Research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive and reliable online literature resource, offering the broadest and most representative range of authors and their works, including a deep collection of full-text critical and literary analysis.
LitFinder This link opens in a new window
Database provides access to a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
A custom digital collection of ebooks and audiobooks.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
Access from Off-Campus
Select the database you want to search then enter your T-Wolves username and password to access databases from off-campus.
Need help? Call the Library's Reference Desk at 614-6786 for assistance or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786