It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources, including Buffalo News. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device. INCLUDES BUFFALO NEWS and NIAGARA GAZETTE
Explore Buffalo history through local news, events and people with Buffalo News Collection. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as The New York Times, The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, and the Buffalo News.
This database provides full comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
General OneFile includes full-text periodicals covering a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social sciences, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Has the full text of New York Times articles from 1995 to the present as well as audio files and transcripts of National Public Radio (NPR) programs from 1990 to the present.
The full text of the New York Times is now available to all members of the NCCC community. Once registered, you will have full access to the daily NYTimes and its archives.
Here's how to create an account:
1. Go to https://nytimesineducation.com/access-nyt/ and type in Niagara County Community College
2. Click on “Create Account”
3. Enter your NCCC email address and create a password. Then click “Create Account.”
4. Check your NCCC email account for a confirmation email.
5. Click on the link in the confirmation email.
6. Select Faculty/Staff or Student when prompted.
7. This creates your Academic Pass which will provide access to the New York Times for 1 calendar year.
Watch this video to learn how to create an account and how to connect your NCCC subscription to the NYT app if you want to access the newspaper through your mobile device.
The NYS Historic Newspapers project provides free online access to a wide range of newspapers chosen to reflect New York's unique history. To search the entire collection, use the Search Tab. Or, click on a county to search or browse geographically.
Access from Off-Campus
Select the database you want to search then enter your T-Wolves username and password to access databases from off-campus.