Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Social Sciences Full Text
This source indexes a wide variety of sources related to the social sciences including sociology, family studies, public administration, social work, etc.
Provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information with dynamic maps and customizable reports.
America: History & Life with Full Text
This resource covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. This database covers all key journals in the discipline, state and local history publications, and selected articles from scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities. In addition to standard search features, this database allows for searching by time period, an essential feature given the extensive range of its coverage.
JSTOR provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in many academic disciplines, especially arts, literature, humanities, history and biology.
Gender Studies Collection
This collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.
Provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
Pop Culture Studies
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
Database offers high-quality indexing of a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences, dating as far back as 1907. Coverage in social sciences, humanities, ethics, and related topics. Includes a wide range of peer-reviewed content such as comprehensive indexing for nearly 1,200 periodicals, more than 1,300,000 citations and over 240,000 book reviews.
Criminal Justice Periodicals Index
A comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
Diversity Studies Collection
Database for social science, history and liberal arts coursework, the Diversity Studies Collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.
eBook Subscription Psychology Collection
This database contains over 1200 downloadable eBooks related to Psychology and the Social Sciences
Military & Government Collection
The Military and Government Collection provides full text from over 320 military and general interest publications. It is designed to bring current news to all branches of the military and matters relating to the military and military life. Also indexes and abstracts over 360 magazines, including Military Review, Parameters, Army Times, and Defense.
This database provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1988 to the present. PsycARTICLES includes more than 25,000 full-text articles from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
This comprehensive resource of more than 530 full-text journals is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive full-text coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.
The premier social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press book, reference, and video content.
Includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more.
Access from Off-Campus
Select the database you want to search then enter your T-Wolves username and password to access databases from off-campus.
Need help? Call the Library's Reference Desk at 614-6786 for assistance or email email@example.com.
Organize Your Citations
NoodleTools is a research companion that can help you manage citations and annotations.
As a first time user, you will need to register. Click on the NoodleTools link above and then click on Register near the bottom of the screen.
On the registration page you will need to fill in ALL the fields including the Subscription Type (choose 'account linked to school/library') and everything below the About You section. Then click Register near the bottom of the screen.
Once you have registered, you will then use the Personal ID and Password you created to sign in and access your NoodleTools account.
Noodle Tools Guide
To learn more about utilizing NoodleTools, check out this guide.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786