Skip to Main Content
Criminal Justice Collection This link opens in a new window
The Criminal Justice Collection informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more. The Criminal Justice Collection has access to more than 250 journals.
Criminal Justice Periodicals Index This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and academic research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception includes more than 2,600 scholarly journals, U.S. statutory materials, and U.S. Congressional Documents. HeinOnline provides topic specific databases including Criminal Justice, Religious Studies, Women's Studies, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents among others. Full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase is included.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
Information on a wide range of social issues includes access to full-text magazine and newspaper articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents and websites.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
The premier social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press book, reference, and video content.
Access from Off-Campus
Select the database you want to search then enter your T-Wolves username and password to access databases from off-campus.
Need help? Call the Library's Reference Desk at 614-6786 for assistance or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
Organize Your Citations
NoodleTools is a research companion that can help you manage citations and annotations.
As a first time user, you will need to register. Click on the NoodleTools link above and then click on Register near the bottom of the screen.
On the registration page you will need to fill in ALL the fields including the Subscription Type (choose 'account linked to school/library') and everything below the About You section. Then click Register near the bottom of the screen.
Once you have registered, you will then use the Personal ID and Password you created to sign in and access your NoodleTools account.
Noodle Tools Guide
To learn more about utilizing NoodleTools, check out this guide.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786