It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This 3-D human anatomy resource contains numerous 3-D images of human anatomy, including images of all major bodily systems. It incorporates important definitions and videos to help reviewers understand the different parts and functions of the body.
Here is a video showing how to log-in and begin using Anatomy. TV from Professor Yvonne Szymanski: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DPHqVXRHvYk
Definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health. Coverage includes full text for over 1,200 journals, indexing for nearly 5,500 journals, access to more than than 6 million records.
A resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. With more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, this database ensures researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.
A comprehensive source of medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. With full text coverage dating back to 1965, this wide-ranging file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index.
Includes over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Covering a wide spectrum of information, researchers will have access to a diverse, but focused set of topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It includes full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
AJN is the oldest and largest circulating nursing journal in the world. The Journal's mission is to promote excellence in professional nursing, with a global perspective, by providing cutting edge, evidence-based information that embraces a holistic perspective on health and nursing.
Home Healthcare Nurse is the professional, contemporary journal serving the educational and communication needs of home care and hospice nurses. The journal is highly interactive and timely, focusing on the multidimensional, interdisciplinary and specialty practice areas of home care nursing. Clinical, operational, and educational home care nursing issues are the core of the publication; plentiful columns and features focus on practical, up-to-date approaches to everyday situations, as well as analysis and interpretation of how healthcare trends affect the home care nurse's practice.
Full text coverage in the Journals@Ovid database begins with the March 2000 issue.
The New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) is dedicated to bringing physicians the best research and key information at the intersection of biomedical science and clinical practice, and to presenting the information in an understandable and clinically useful format. A career companion for physicians, NEJM keeps practicing physicians informed on developments that are important to their patients and keeps them connected to both clinical science and the values of being a good physician. NEJM employs a highly rigorous peer-review and editing process to evaluate manuscripts for scientific accuracy, novelty, and importance. The editors have set policies to ensure that authors disclose all relevant financial associations and that those financial associations do not influence published content.
A monthly publication, Nursing is the journal of choice among practicing nurses. Known for its easy-to-read style and commitment to quality, it keeps nurses up-to-date on peer-reviewed evidence-based practice about key clinical topics, including cardiac and respiratory care, new drugs, new treatments, and nursing techniques. Clinical illustrations, photographs, and charts help clarify complex clinical concepts. The journal also covers legal and ethical issues, professional trends and controversies as well as stories written by nurses about their most memorable professional experiences. Coverage in the Journals@Ovid database begins with the January 2002 issue.
Nursing Critical Care: The Journal for Excellence in Critical Care Nursing addresses the information needs of the busy critical care nurse. Straightforward content digests clinical practice breakthroughs and complex research findings, and offers quick-response assessments and interventions that reflect the latest critical care standards. Wherever nurses care for patients—the ICU, CCU, cath lab, PACU, telemetry, progressive, or transitional care—each bimonthly issue offers vital information on topics that boost readers' assessment and intervention skills to the next level.
Full text coverage in the Journals@Ovid database begins with the January/February 2006 issue.
Smart, funny, but always clinically relevant, Nursing Made Incredibly Easy! demonstrates that nurses can laugh while they learn. This first-of-a-kind, new journal already has wide readership and extremely high acceptance among practicing nurses and student nurses. With the help of a cast of characters–led by Nurse Joy–the journal navigates the most difficult and complex clinical concepts, breaking them into simpler, clearly explained components that don’t leave the nurse wondering, "What did that mean? "This unique journal entertains and enlightens while paying close attention to the learning process, offering tips for improving recall, highlighting must-know information, and testing learning in a nonthreatening way. Based on the popular Incredibly Easy! book series, Nursing made Incredibly Easy! is dedicated to the "get the gain of learning, but without the pain" approach to teaching or reinforcing important clinical skills and concepts.
Full text coverage in the Journals@Ovid database begins with the September 2003 issue.
Access from Off-Campus
Select the database you want to search then enter your T-Wolves username and password to access databases from off-campus.