Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
America: History & Life with Full Text
This resource covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. This database covers all key journals in the discipline, state and local history publications, and selected articles from scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities. In addition to standard search features, this database allows for searching by time period, an essential feature given the extensive range of its coverage.
Access a wide range of unique resources for genealogical and historical research. More than 1.5 billion names in over 4,000 databases, includes records from the United States Census; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists and more
Harpweek - The Civil War Era: 1857-1865
Electronic version of the Harper's Weekly newspaper from 1857 to 1865.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Full-text database covering world history from the 15th century to the present. It includes hundreds of history journals and books. Coverage extends to related disciplines such as archaeology, anthropology and sociology. Does NOT include coverage of the United States and Canada.
JSTOR provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in many academic disciplines, especially arts, literature, humanities, history and biology.
Military & Government Collection
The Military and Government Collection provides full text from over 320 military and general interest publications. It is designed to bring current news to all branches of the military and matters relating to the military and military life. Also indexes and abstracts over 360 magazines, including Military Review, Parameters, Army Times, and Defense.
Pop Culture Studies
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Includes content from printed reference sets including the Decades collections, Defining Documents, and Great Events From History.
U.S. History Collection
This collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the current thinking and events in US History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field. This compilation of journals provides robust and balanced coverage of this field, useful both to the novice historian as well as to the advanced academic researcher.
World History Collection
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work established in the field.
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and academic research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception includes more than 2,600 scholarly journals, U.S. statutory materials, and U.S. Congressional Documents. HeinOnline provides topic specific databases including Criminal Justice, Religious Studies, Women's Studies, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents among others. Full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase is included.
How to search JSTOR
How to search JSTOR
JSTOR supports full-text keyword searching. JSTOR generally includes all the content from articles, books, and pamphlets, cover to cover. This makes it possible to search front matter and back matter, letters to the editor, advertisements, and other types of material along with scholarly articles and book chapters.
Access from Off-Campus
Select the database you want to search then enter your T-Wolves username and password to access databases from off-campus.
Need help? Call the Library's Reference Desk at 614-6786 for assistance or email email@example.com.
Help researching History topics
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786