Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
A user-friendly business tool that delivers authoritative company and industry information, articles, and statistical data. Business owners, entrepreneurs, marketing professionals, investors, students, and general researchers can explore real-world applications and develop analytical skills. Database features rich content, a user-friendly interface, and robust analytical tools.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
A scholarly business database with full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Economics & Theory This link opens in a new window
This databases offers instant access to full-text academic journals and magazines—with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
This database provides full comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Insurance and Liability Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection of journals takes a broad view of this multimillion dollar industry, covering such topics as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more.
Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
This database is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.
General OneFile This link opens in a new window
General OneFile includes full-text periodicals covering a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social sciences, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Has the full text of New York Times articles from 1995 to the present as well as audio files and transcripts of National Public Radio (NPR) programs from 1990 to the present.
Access from Off-Campus
Select the database you want to search then enter your T-Wolves username and password to access databases from off-campus.
Need help? Call the Library's Reference Desk at 614-6786 for assistance or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
Organize Your Citations
NoodleTools is a research companion that can help you manage citations and annotations.
As a first time user, you will need to register. Click on the NoodleTools link above and then click on Register near the bottom of the screen.
On the registration page you will need to fill in ALL the fields including the Subscription Type (choose 'account linked to school/library') and everything below the About You section. Then click Register near the bottom of the screen.
Once you have registered, you will then use the Personal ID and Password you created to sign in and access your NoodleTools account.
Noodle Tools Guide
To learn more about utilizing NoodleTools, check out this guide.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786