It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HIS 237: African American History Dr. Matthew Clarcq: Find Articles
Provides resources and tips for the research assignment associated with Dr. Clarcq's HIS 237 course
This resource covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. This database covers all key journals in the discipline, state and local history publications, and selected articles from scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities. In addition to standard search features, this database allows for searching by time period, an essential feature given the extensive range of its coverage.
Full-text database covering world history from the 15th century to the present. It includes hundreds of history journals and books. Coverage extends to related disciplines such as archaeology, anthropology and sociology. Does NOT include coverage of the United States and Canada.
This collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the current thinking and events in US History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field. This compilation of journals provides robust and balanced coverage of this field, useful both to the novice historian as well as to the advanced academic researcher.
America History & Life Sample Search
Select the database America: History and Life with Full Text linked above.