It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Everything: Searches every type of material accessible through the Lewis Library, including print books, e-books, journals, newspapers, etc.
Library Catalog: Searches physical items, such as print books, print journals, DVDs, CDs, and audiobooks immediately available through the Library
Articles: Searches databases for digital materials such as academic journal articles, newspaper & magazine articles, reports, and reference entries. You can also search the databases directly to take advantage of additional search features
Course Reserves: Searches textbooks and other materials reserved by instructors
Databases contain journal articles, ebooks, media, and news resources.
Enter title keywords to find a specific database. For example, Academic OneFile or JSTOR. Or browse them by subject here.
Enter a keyword to search for Library research guides for your class or topic. For example, ENG101 or Nursing.
All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health. Coverage includes full text for over 1,200 journals, indexing for nearly 5,500 journals, access to more than than 6 million records.
A comprehensive source of medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. With full text coverage dating back to 1965, this wide-ranging file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index.
The world's most detailed 3D model of human anatomy online. Images are not mere drawings but are derived from real medical scan and dissection data interpreted by a team of staff anatomists, and constructed using advanced imaging by an in-house team of graphics specialists.
Check out this helpful video from Professor Szymanski:
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
Check out our print periodicals
We carry these subscriptions that might be of interest to you.
Journal of Allied Health
Library staff will help you locate the issues you need. Just ask!