Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find News Articles
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Research diverse perspectives, topics, and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science, and more. This database features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources, including the Buffalo News and the Niagara Gazette.
National Newspaper Index This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. Access to the Buffalo News is also included (indexed 2000 - 2016).
New York State Newspapers This link opens in a new window
This is a full-text database covering 21 newspapers in New York State.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
The New York Times is a prize-winning American daily newspaper, founded and published in New York City since 1851.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
This database includes the full text for major U.S. and international newspapers and features more than 583,000 television and radio news transcripts, videos and podcasts. It also includes indexing only of the Buffalo News, 1999 - present.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
This database provides comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Wire Services & Press Agencies
Agence France-Presse is an international news agency headquartered in Paris, France. AFP is the third largest news agency in the world.
This is an independent, non-for-profit news cooperative headquartered in New York City.
This is the world's largest international multimedia news agency.
Access Library Databases Off-Campus
You can also find more information about searching our databases, but here are 3 easy steps to access library databases from off-campus:
- Know your T-Wolves username and password.
- Select the database you want to search.
- Enter your T-Wolves username and password when prompted to do so.
Even typically reliable sources, whether mainstream or alternative, corporate or nonprofit, rely on particular media frames to report stories and select stories based on different notions of newsworthiness. The best thing to do in our contemporary media environment is to read/watch/listen widely and often and to be critical of the sources we share and engage with on social media.
Here are some websites that can help you identify media bias:
All Sides Bias Ratings
This website provides readers a sense of the political leanings of the source.
This is a national media watch group, offering well-documented criticism of media bias and censorship.
Media Bias/Fact Check
This is a comprehensive media bias resource.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786