Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
General Science Collection
This database covers the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas. More than 350 full-text, non-embargoed journals are covered; updated daily, this collection includes more than 1.6 million articles to satisfy almost every scientific inquiry. Key subjects covered include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
Energy & Power Source
This collection provides full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas integral to the energy and power industries, encompassing all component industries within, including those focused on petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power, renewable energy, and others.
Scholarly journals covering physical sciences, life sciences, health sciences, humanities and social sciences including business.
Off campus? Here's how to access library databases
- Know your Twolves username/password
- From the library homepage, select All Library Databases
- Select the database you want to search
- You will be prompted to enter your username/password
Questions? Call the Library's Reference Desk at 614-6786 for assistance
Open Access Journals
The Open Mechanical Engineering Journal
An open access online journal, which publishes research articles, reviews, letters and guest edited single topic issues, in all areas of mechanical engineering.
Mechanics and Mechanical Engineering
Mechanics and Mechanical Engineering publishes original papers, notes, and invited review articles from all fields of theoretical and applied mechanics as well as mechanical engineering. In addition to the classical fields, such as Rigid Body Dynamics, Elasticity, Plasticity, Hydrodynamics and Gas Dynamics, it gives special attention to recently developed and boundary areas of mechanics.
Pedal and study on the 4th floor
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786