LibGuides: ENG 101: Writing I, Pam Lange: Find Scholarly Articles

Suggested Databases

Academic OneFile
Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
Business Source Complete
A scholarly business database with full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Education Source
A collection of full-text education journals, this database provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Environment Complete
This leading full-text database offers extensive coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Offering full text and indexing for journals, books and monographs, it is an invaluable resource for students and scholars across all environmental disciplines.
Health and Medicine
A resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. With more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, this database ensures researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.
LGBTQ+ Source
Provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.

Instructions for locating scholarly/peer reviewed articles

The databases are used to search for articles of every type, including peer reviewed articles.
The default "Everything" search automatically seraches the databases.
There is a filter for Peer Reviewed in just about every database.
The filtering for peer reviewed can be done before or after the initial search.

Email refdesk@niagaracc.suny.edu if you need more help or have additional questions.

Access from Off-Campus

Select the database you want to search then enter your T-Wolves username and password to access databases from off-campus.

Need help? Call the Library's Reference Desk at 614-6786 for assistance or email refdesk@niagaracc.suny.edu.

Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786

ENG 101: Writing I, Pam Lange: Find Scholarly Articles

Suggested Databases

Search

Instructions for locating scholarly/peer reviewed articles

Access from Off-Campus