Home - ART 138 - 14th to 19th Century Art - LibGuides at Niagara County Community College

Choose a search scope in the dropdown menu or access advanced search through this link.

Everything: Searches every type of material accessible through the Lewis Library, including print books, e-books, journals, newspapers, etc.
Library Catalog: Searches physical items, such as print books, print journals, DVDs, CDs, and audiobooks immediately available through the Library
Articles: Searches databases for digital materials such as academic journal articles, newspaper & magazine articles, reports, and reference entries. You can also search the databases directly to take advantage of additional search features
Course Reserves: Searches textbooks and other materials reserved by instructors

Databases contain journal articles, ebooks, media, and news resources.

Enter title keywords to find a specific database. For example, Academic OneFile or JSTOR. Or browse them by subject here.

Enter a keyword to search for Library research guides for your class or topic. For example, ENG101 or Nursing.

Suggested Databases

Use these databases to find scholarly articles on your topic in the visual arts.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in many academic disciplines, especially arts, literature, humanities, history and biology.
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
A database covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities. This includes studies in art, history, communications, culture, literature and philosophy. Content includes articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays and more.
Fine Arts & Music Collection This link opens in a new window
The Fine Arts and Music Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.

ARTSTOR
Artstor is a nonprofit organization that builds and distributes the Digital Library, an online resource of more than 2.5 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences

Reserve a Study Room

Librarian