Skip to main content
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
AccuNet/AP Photo Archive
The AP Photo Archive is a database containing the Associated Press' current photos and a large
selection of pictures from their 50 million print and negative image library. Additionally, almost all Associated Press Pulitzer Prize winning photographs are included.
With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of this growing body of knowledge. Comprised of nearly 200 titles, researchers will have access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
AJN, American Journal of Nursing
AJN is the oldest and largest circulating nursing journal in the world. The Journal's mission is to promote excellence in professional nursing, with a global perspective, by providing cutting edge, evidence-based information that embraces a holistic perspective on health and nursing.
America: History & Life with Full Text
This resource covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. This database covers all key journals in the discipline, state and local history publications, and selected articles from scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities. In addition to standard search features, this database allows for searching by time period, an essential feature given the extensive range of its coverage.
Access a wide range of unique resources for genealogical and historical research. More than 1.5 billion names in over 4,000 databases, includes records from the United States Census; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists and more
ARTstor is a non-profit image collection, founded by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, with a mission to use digital technology to enhance scholarship, teaching and learning in the arts and associated fields. ARTstor serves as a repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data representing many time periods and cultures.
Gale Literary Sources
Gale Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing and provides workflow tools to analyze information. You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
AtoZ World Food
A food database that contains recipes and culinary information for over 174 countries.
Access from Off-Campus
Select the database you want to search then enter your T-Wolves username and password to access databases from off-campus.
Need help? Call the Library's Reference Desk at 614-6786 for assistance.
Organize your sources
NoodleTools is a research companion that can help you manage citations and annotations.
As a first time user, you will need to register on the NoodleTools site. It's best to create your account on campus for IP authentication and then once your account is created, you can access it from any computer with an internet connection. After you click on "Register" you will be asked to enter the College's credentials which are:
Then you will be asked to create a personal ID and password for your individual account. Click on "Register" at the bottom of the page once you fill out your log-on information.
Then you have successfully created a NoodleTools account! To learn more about utilizing NoodleTools, check out this Guide.
Instant messaging with a Librarian! 24 hours a day, everyday!
Click on the icon above to chat.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786