The College Archives, part of the Henrietta G. Lewis Library, contains materials documenting the history of the College. The collection includes: yearbooks, student newspapers, news clippings, photographs, programs, administrative records, student and faculty publications, college catalogs, commencement programs, and other materials relating to the College.
Purpose:
The College Archives’ primary purpose is to systematically preserve materials which document the creation and history of SUNY Niagara and to provide ongoing evidence of the College’s development and activities. The Archives are responsible for managing materials of historical value relating to SUNY Niagara, as well as making them accessible.
Location:
The Archives are located on the 2nd floor of E-Building, just around the corner from the library, in E200. The Archives are open by appointment only.
For more information about the Archives, please visit here: Archives or College Archives
If you need information from here or any of your students want to access the information, please schedule a visit or contact our Archivist, Jean Linn.
Technical Services Librarian & Archivist
jlinn@niagaracc.suny.edu | D411, Ex. 6787
View our digital collections on the statewide portals, New York Heritage and New York State Historic Newspapers through this link.
Housed in the Henrietta G. Lewis Library, the SUNY Niagara Archives includes materials of permanent significance to the history of the College. Records in the Archives date back to the College’s inception in 1962 and include, but are not limited to, the following:
