Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Choose a search scope in the dropdown menu or access advanced search through this link.
- Everything: Searches every type of material accessible through the Lewis Library, including print books, e-books, journals, newspapers, etc.
- Library Catalog: Searches physical items, such as print books, print journals, DVDs, CDs, and audiobooks immediately available through the Library
- Articles: Searches databases for digital materials such as academic journal articles, newspaper & magazine articles, reports, and reference entries. You can also search the databases directly to take advantage of additional search features
- Course Reserves: Searches textbooks and other materials reserved by instructors
Databases contain journal articles, ebooks, media, and news resources.
Enter title keywords to find a specific database. For example, Academic OneFile or JSTOR. Or browse them by subject here.
Enter a keyword to search for Library research guides for your class or topic. For example, ENG101 or Nursing.
Suggested Search Terms
- Ecological landscape design
- Plant ecology
- Plant, physiology
- Plants, Ornamental
- Sustainable horticulture
- Urban gardening
Introduction to Horticultural Science by
Readers are also introduced to key concepts such as plant propagation, media, nutrients and fertilizers, plants and the environment, plant growth regulators, post harvest physiology and pest management, greenhouse structures, nursery site selection, development and facilities, producing nursery crops, and floral design.
Credo eBooks for Research
Database includes over 3 million full-text reference sources covering a broad range of topics including art, medicine, history, technology and science. Also accessible from this database are images, audio pronunciation files, a citation formatter, and customizable data tables that can be exported into spreadsheets.
Where Are the Books?
Our book collection is located on the 3rd and 4th floors of the Henrietta G. Lewis Library. Books with call numbers beginning with letters A-H are on the 3rd floor, and books with call numbers beginning with letters I-Z are on the 4th floor.
All reference books whose call numbers begin with the letters REF are shelved on the 3rd floor.
For assistance locating a book, check with the Reference Librarian on the 2nd floor.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786