Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Proquest Ebook Central is a subscription to over 130,000 scholarly e-books from various publishers across all academic disciplines.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
EBSCO offers more than 900,000 high-quality e-book titles and over 60,000 audiobooks from more than 1,500 major academic publishers and University Presses from around the world.
eBook Subscription Psychology Collection
This database contains over 1200 downloadable eBooks related to Psychology and the Social Sciences
The premier social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press book, reference, and video content.
A custom digital collection of ebooks and audiobooks,
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Reference sources provide a broad overview of a chosen subject or topic. An encyclopedia can introduce language specific to the research process. This can provide a student with the appropriate language and terminology to help them identify keywords and design a research question.
Database includes over 3 million full-text reference sources covering a broad range of topics including art, medicine, history, technology and science. Also accessible from this database are images, audio pronunciation files, a citation formatter, and customizable data tables that can be exported into spreadsheets.
Adding eBooks to Blackboard
The process is much like adding an article. You will copy the stable URL or permalink then add it as a "web link" under the Build Content menu.
Make sure the the proxy server prefix is included: https://niagaracc.idm.oclc.org/login?url=
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786