Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off campus? Here's how to access periodical databases
- Know your Twolves username/password
- From the library homepage, select All Library Databases
- Select the database you want to search
- You will be prompted to enter your username/password
Questions? Call the Library's Reference Desk at 614-6786 for assistance
Use Databases to Locate Culinary Articles
Culinary Arts Collection
This collection is comprised of more than 300 major cooking and nutrition magazines from the award-winning InfoTrac product line as well as almost 20 reference titles from Delmar. To sweeten the deal, the Culinary Arts Collection provides researchers with more than just recipes. It gives them quick access to restaurant reviews, industry information and practical instruction.
Hospitality and Tourism Collection
This database provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. It offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. The curious traveler will also find a wealth of information, from contents on state parks and information on planning a vacation to full-text travel guides from Fodor's.
Researchers will have access to current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry—from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. With strong emphasis on titles covered in the Agricola database, this collection of more than 600 journal titles is focused on agriculture-related fields.
Vocational & Career Collection
Designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs, this collection provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals. It is useful to research various careers and industries.
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
We have magazines, too!
Food & Wine
Issues: 2017-Current at Lewis Library and NFCI Library. Also available online through the library databases. Food & Wine is packed with the world's greatest recipes for soups, salads, pasta, bread, meats, and mouthwatering desserts. Every issue helps readers find the best restaurants, enjoy the best food, indulge in the best wine, create a better kitchen, eat more healthy, get inspired by great chefs, and much more!
Craft Beer & Brewing
Issues: 2015-Current at NFCI Library
Inside each issue of Craft Beer & Brewing Magazine you'll find practical advice from the best craft beer writers in the industry, dozens of beer reviews with comprehensive tasting notes, exclusive interviews and advice from world-class brewers, in-depth coverage of brewing trends that matter to you, tips for getting the most out of your homebrew, reviews on the latest and greatest brewing equipment and products, proven beer recipes for every level and style of brewer, comprehensive features on beer styles, ingredients, and techniques, and much more.
Issues: 2018-Current at Lewis Library and NFCI Library.
Also available online through the library databases.
Bon Appétit is a monthly American food and entertaining magazine, that typically contains recipes, entertaining ideas, restaurant recommendations, and wine reviews.
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786