Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the LibGuide created to help you find scholarly articles on topics in your sports management report, in which you will give a summary of the scholarly article you choose and provide your opinion of the article's topic and how the findings might lead to progress in the respective field. The resources on this guide give background on specific areas of Sports Management and direct you to searching the library as well as key journals and databases dealing with scholarship in the sports management field.
Background Knowledge: Encyclopedia/Reference Resources on Sports Management
Research Hint: Click the article title link and check the Further Reading and Bibliography sections at the bottom of the encyclopedia entry to find scholarly articles from Sports Management Journals.
From the Credo Reference database, this article gives an overview of policy and strategy concepts associated with sport organization with a focus on different countries' policies, while sharing links to reference articles on sport participation and sport organization.
Sport Funding and Finance
From the Credo Reference database, this entry covers concepts on the fundraising methods of sports organizations and the range of financial issues and elements surrounding sports.
Choose a search scope in the dropdown menu or access advanced search through this link.
- Everything: Searches every type of material accessible through the Lewis Library, including print books, e-books, journals, newspapers, etc.
- Library Catalog: Searches physical items, such as print books, print journals, DVDs, CDs, and audiobooks immediately available through the Library
- Articles: Searches databases for digital materials such as academic journal articles, newspaper & magazine articles, reports, and reference entries. You can also search the databases directly to take advantage of additional search features
- Course Reserves: Searches textbooks and other materials reserved by instructors
Databases contain journal articles, ebooks, media, and news resources.
Enter title keywords to find a specific database. For example, Academic OneFile or JSTOR. Or browse them by subject here.
Enter a keyword to search for Library research guides for your class or topic. For example, ENG101 or Nursing.
Helpful Search Terms
The list of terms below are helpful to use in the Library's Everything Search (on the left) and in databases to find scholarly articles on Sports Management topics.
- Sports Management
- Sports Policy
- Sports Administration
- Physical Education and Training -- Administration
- Sport participation
- Sport funding
- Finance and sport organization
Contact me. I can help you!
Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786