LibGuides: EDU 120: Disabilities: Birth through Adolescence: Find Scholarly Articles

Subject Specific Databases

Databases can generally be classified as subject specific or interdisciplinary in nature. Subject specific databases draw their information from from journals and other publications within a specific subject area or discipline.

When researching the topic of "Disabilities" databases that focus on education, psychology and social sciences provide excellent information.

Several databases from these disciplines are located below.

Databases

ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resources Information Center, is a collection of education related resources sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences and the U.S. Department of Education. The database contains over one million bibliographic citations and full text links to a broad collection of education related materials.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1988 to the present. PsycARTICLES includes more than 25,000 full-text articles from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive resource of more than 530 full-text journals is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive full-text coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.
Psychology Collection This link opens in a new window
Provide access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
This source indexes a wide variety of sources related to the social sciences including sociology, family studies, public administration, social work, etc.

Search All Databases

Off campus? Here's how to access library databases.

Enter your T-Wolves username/password when prompted.
There are several search functions spread out within this guide, you can start your searches from any of these.
To begin from the library homepage, select Databases (in the Search box), or use the "Everything" search function located in the center of the screen.
Once again, just enter your T-wolves username/password when prompted

Do you have questions? Call the Library's Reference Desk at (716) 614-6786 for assistance.

Niagara County Community College. Henrietta G. Lewis Library. 3111 Saunders Settlement Rd., Sanborn, NY 14132 | 716-614-6786

EDU 120: Disabilities: Birth through Adolescence: Find Scholarly Articles

Subject Specific Databases

Databases

Search All Databases

Off campus? Here's how to access library databases.

Ask Us 24/7 - Virtual research help